StanKorea has a new website!

[STAN KOREA]
Hi guys! This is Olivia from Seoul, a member of the Stan community in Korea! I’m currently studying medicine here in Seoul and am a close friend of Angie Hyunji Moon who seems to be an active member of Stan. Personally am not very acquainted with statistics & Stan (some introductory lectures on stochastic modeling & freshmen-level statistical knowledge is all I have) but it does interest me a little, not to mention that it would be immensely useful of course.

Anyways, hope everyone is safe and well! We wanted to inform you that StanKorea now has a new WEBSITE, https://stankorea.github.io where we will be introducing our StanKorea TEAM 👏 👏 The team will be responsible for managing the community in Korea as well as sharing content such as curated articles & explanatory videos. They will cover various aspects ranging from modeling applications on industries - ex.biomed, reliability, finance - to computation & theory, etc… Good stuff👍

Hoping to enlarge our community here as well as connect with other Stan members around the world :) And speaking of community… I was hoping to ask if you have any tips on how to enlarge the audience & increase engagement among existing members? Besides from reaching out to non-Stanners with introductory content and etc, what would be some nice ways to foster a lively on/offline scene for StanKorea? We were thinking of perhaps organizing a mini conference mid-summer. More info on that later.

Whew, that was a long update! Anyways, thanks in advance for your support & tips 😃 Enjoy your weekend :D

Cheers,
StanKorea

10 Likes

@SGB. Hi, Olivia. I’m pinging the SGB, who are in charge of managing our Stan trademarks—they’re the ones to ask if it’s OK to make a page like this.

I think it’d be helpful to have a link to our Discourse page,

https://discourse.mc-stan.org

and maybe a link to just the top-level Stan home page with an indication this isn’t the official Stan home page.