Projpred - model with horseshoe prior does not converge

This is my first time trying to use regularised regressions. I have two data sets. I want to build a predictive model (with cross validation) on the first and then validate on the second data set. In the first data set, I have ~ 670 rows (complete cases) and 155 predictors. I have removed any predictors that were correlated > abs(0.9) with each other (but there are quite a few still that are close to 0.9).

I am trying to follow the instructions from projpred: Projection predictive feature selection ā€¢ projpred to build a regularised predictive model.

I seem to already get stuck at the first step - Iā€™ve built my model, but it keeps getting divergent transitions.

x.formula = paste0(psych,'~',paste(names(df)[1:(length(names(df))-1)],collapse='+')) 
# note: I have scaled the df

fit= brm(formula=(x.formula),
          data=df,
          family=gaussian(),
          prior=c(prior(normal(0,1),class='Intercept'),
                  prior(horseshoe(par_ratio=0.1),class='b')), # assuming 10% of regressors might be significant? 
          control=list(adapt_delta=0.99,max_treedepth=15),
          chains=3,iter=5000,
         seed=100)

I have ~20 divergent transitions. Rhat are ok. Is it ok to continue with the next steps for projpred or do I need to get rid of the divergent transitions? I see from the manuals that tuning adapt_delta or max_treedepth more is unlikely to help. I am not sure Iā€™ve set par_ratio correctly. Is there anything I can further try to tune?

Iā€™d be very grateful for any pointers.