Help with unsual state space model

Hello, I am new to stan and state space models and have a conceptual and Stan modelling question.

Model Setting

I am trying to measure the decline of immature shrimp individuals in growth tanks so no reproduction just survival. At day 3 and 5 of each week I pull all live shrimp with a net and record their total mass. Then I calculate the number(N) of shrimp as:

N_t=\frac{(Shrimp ~total~Biomass)_t}{(mean~weight~shrimp)_t}

where mean weight of a shrimp is the average weight of a sample of n shrimps so the number of shrimp becomes a continuous variable. The process part of the model would be:

N_{t+\Delta}=N_{t}\theta_{t}^{\Delta}

where \theta_{t} is the daily survival bounded to [0,1]

\theta_{t} \sim Beta(\alpha,\beta)

and the measurement error:

Y_{t+\Delta} \sim N(N_{t+\Delta},\sigma^2)

Generated R Data

set.seed(1000) 
 days=90
  phi=0.98;lambda=10
  alpha = lambda*phi; 
  beta = lambda*(1-phi)
  theta=rbeta(days-1,alpha,beta)
  N=rep(NA,90)
  N[1]=1000
  for(i in 1:89){
    N[i+1]=N[i]*theta[i]
  }
  y=N+rnorm(N,0,30)
  day_sampled=c(1,sort(c(seq(3,84,7),seq(7,84,7))))
  dt=diff(day_sampled) 
  y=y[day_sampled]

Stan Model

Have not thought about the prior but the model for one tank to be extended to several would be:

data { 
      int<lower=0> N; 
      real y[N];
      int NO;
      real dt[N-1];
    } 
    parameters { 
    real<lower=0,upper=1> phi; 
    real<lower=0, upper=100> lambda; // maybe model lambda as function of time ellapsed
    real <lower=0,upper=200> sigma_obs;
    vector<lower=0,upper=1>[NO] theta;
    real<lower=0,upper=4000> N_est1; // Initial N
  } 
 transformed parameters { 
    vector[N] N_est;
    N_est[1]=N_est1;
      for (k in 1:NO) {
        N_est[k+1]=N_est[k]*theta[k]^dt[k];
      }
  } 
  model { 
    theta ~ beta(lambda*phi,lambda*(1-phi));
    y ~ normal(N_est,sigma_obs);
  }  

stsp_beta<-
    rstan::stan(model_code=model_beta,
                data = list(N=25,dt=dt,y=y,NO=24),