Help on a state space modeling

Hello guys, I am trying to estimate a state space model on some simulated time series data (which are generated by interactions between 3 nodes). So, from below state equation and observation equation, I would like to recover parameters x, A, C, W, and E.

x[t] = Ax[t-1] + W
y[t] = Cx[t] + E

I am new to STAN and I would like to get some helps on how to make the model to recover the parameters better.

I am especially facing difficulties with setting priors for the parameters and setting proper models. (From other posts, I understand that setting proper priors is crucial, but I am lack of those intuitions yet)

prepare data

N = 500
A = np.array([[0.9, 0.0, 0.0 ], [-0.5, 0.9, 0.0 ], [0.5, 0.0, 0.9]])
C = np.array([[0.8, 0.3, 0 ], [0, 0.7, 0.5], [0.4, 0.2, 0.7]])
varW = 0.02
varE = 0.02
M = 3
y = np.zeros((M,N))
x = np.zeros((M,N))
x[:,0] = np.random.multivariate_normal(np.zeros(M),varWnp.eye(M))
y[:,0] = np.random.multivariate_normal(np.zeros(M),varE
np.eye(M))
for t in np.arange(1,N):
x[:,t] = np.dot(A,x[:,t-1]) + np.random.multivariate_normal(np.zeros(M),varWnp.eye(M))
y[:,t] = np.dot(C,x[:,t]) + np.random.multivariate_normal(np.zeros(M),varE
np.eye(M))

The Stan code used

data {
    int<lower =1> N;
    int<lower=1> M;
    matrix[M,N] y;

}
parameters{
    matrix[M,M] A;
    real<lower=0>  E;
    real<lower=0>  W;
    matrix[M,N] x;
    matrix[M,M] C;
}

model {    
    for (m in 1:M){
        x[m,1] ~ normal(0,W);
        y[m,1] ~ normal(0,E);
    }

for (t in 2:N){
         x[1:M,t] ~ normal(A*x[1:M,t-1], W);
         y[1:M,t] ~ normal(C*x[1:M,t] , E);
    }
}

I have to admit that my Stan code needs a lot of corrections. And with the current Stan code, I get the following warnings and no convergence for the parameters.

Warning

INFO:pystan:COMPILING THE C++ CODE FOR MODEL
WARNING:pystan:Maximum (flat) parameter count (1000) exceeded: skipping diagnostic tests for n_eff and Rhat.