Hierarchial state-space model with warnings

Hi everybody,

I am kinda new to Stan modelling, but I have some experience with state-space (linear dynamic) models already. My intention is to build and fit model using Stan in order to infer parameters of hierarchial state-space model (time varying dynamics/time varying process noice etc.).
But to start, I tried simple model that could be solvable using Kalman Filter (but I do not want to use KF because it does not have the flexibility to infer parameters of more complex model).

So the mathematical formulation of the model goes like this

\mathbf{x}_{t} \sim \mathcal{N} \left( \mathbf{A} * \mathbf{x}_{t-1}, \Sigma_{x} \right)
\mathbf{y}_{t} \sim \mathcal{N} \left( \mathbf{x}_{t}, \Sigma_{y} \right)

which is pretty straightforward and KF would estimate the latent states \mathbf{x}_{t} from measurements \mathbf{y}_{t} easily as long as the process noise covariance matrix \Sigma_{x} and measurement covariance matrix \Sigma_{y} are proper covariance matrices. My idea of formulation of this model in Stan is this (model is saved in the file “simpleKalman.stan”)

data {
  real dt;
  int N;
  vector[2] y[N];
  matrix[2,2] V;
  matrix[2,2] A;
  matrix[2,2] Q;
}
parameters {
  vector[2] x[N];
}
model {

x[1] ~ multi_normal(y[1], Q + V);

for( t in 2:N )
  {

x[t] ~ multi_normal(A*x[t-1], Q);

}

for( t in 1:N )
  {

y[t] ~ multi_normal(x[t], V);

}

}

where N is the amount of data, dt is input prepared for more sophisticated models, A is the state transformation matrix, Q is the process noise matrix (in this formulation, i want Stan to only estimate the latent states) and V is the measurement covariance matrix. The following R code describes the way the data are generated (including the state transition matrix definition) and also the parameters that are provided to Stan in order to fit the model.

nT <- 50;
dt <- 0.9;
A <- matrix(c(1, dt, 0, 1), nrow = 2, ncol = 2, byrow = TRUE);