Error running rstan example model

I am new to rstan and have just installed it to the latest version of R and Rstudio on Windows 10.
To verify the installation I ran the example model

example(stan_model, package = "rstan", run.dontrun = TRUE)

giving the follwing error message:

Compilation ERROR, function(s)/method(s) not created!
Error in compileCode(f, code, language = language, verbose = verbose) :
C:\rtools42\x86_64-w64-mingw32.static.posix\bin/ld.exe: file5140109d7ca8.o:file5140109d7ca8.cpp:(.text$_ZN3tbb8internal26task_scheduler_observer_v3D0Ev[_ZN3tbb8internal26task_scheduler_observer_v3D0Ev]+0x1d): undefined reference to tbb::internal::task_scheduler_observer_v3::observe(bool)'C:\rtools42\x86_64-w64-mingw32.static.posix\bin/ld.exe: file5140109d7ca8.o:file5140109d7ca8.cpp:(.text$_ZN3tbb10interface623task_scheduler_observerD1Ev[_ZN3tbb10interface623task_scheduler_observerD1Ev]+0x1d): undefined reference to tbb::internal::task_scheduler_observer_v3::observe(bool)'C:\rtools42\x86_64-w64-mingw32.static.posix\bin/ld.exe: file5140109d7ca8.o:file5140109d7ca8.cpp:(.text$_ZN3tbb10interface623task_scheduler_observerD1Ev[_ZN3tbb10interface623task_scheduler_observerD1Ev]+0x3a): undefined reference to `tbb::internal::task_scheduler_observer_v3::observe(bool)'C:\rtools42\x86_64-w64-mingw32.static.posix\bin/ld.exe: file5140109d7ca8.o:file5140109d7ca8.cpp:(.text$_ZN3tbb10interface

Can anyone please tell me what it means and how to solve it?

See the Getting Started guide

Thanks, I tried to restart R and reinstall rstan and StanHeaders from source according to the installation guide but it produced the following message:

• installing source package ‘StanHeaders’ …
    ** package ‘StanHeaders’ successfully unpacked and MD5 sums checked
    ERROR: cannot remove earlier installation, is it in use?
  • removing ‘C:/Users/AndreasNi/AppData/Local/R/win-library/4.2/StanHeaders’
  • restoring previous ‘C:/Users/AndreasNi/AppData/Local/R/win-library/4.2/StanHeaders’