Want to confirm my data is in the correct structure

Hi Stan Forum, It is my first time here, and I don’t write code in Stan, just code in R with brms, but I can write the code in “stan” chunks if that some how makes it easier for you.

I am wondering if you can just tell me how to reformat my data so I can do the analysis that the reviewer asked me to do–my friend thinks the reviewer suggests that I am supposed to be getting a coefficient for each question from the brms output and I am not yet getting that.
I attach my data environment here along with an abbreviated version of code I have developed for you to run.
To review, the reviewer suggested the following:"An alternative approach to investigate the effects on both general attitudes and specific components would be to use multilevel linear modeling with items nested within participants, including random effects of the term. In R lme4 notation, the formula for this model would look like: response ~ undocumented + (1 | participant) + (undocumented | item). Fixed effects would indicate the general trend, while random effects estimates would show how these effects differ depending on the item used. "
Model seems to match their description.The difficulty for me as always is getting my data into a format that allows me to do this sort of analysis. my friend earlier suggested the following:
First read in the attached mydata2.csv file into R as mydata2Then:1) Step one: recode each item-variable so that it goes in the same (e.g. pro immigrant direction) and has the same number of levels:#this is for the coding where don’t know is 0

mydata2$immfavor_proimm<-revalue(mydata2$immfavor, c("-2"="5", "-1"="4", "0"="3", "1"="2", "2"="1"))
mydata2$immrights_proimm<-revalue(mydata2$immrights,  c("-2"="5", "-1"="4", "0"="3", "1"="2", "2"="1"))
mydata2$immlang_proimm<-revalue(mydata2$immlang,  c("-2"="5", "-1"="4", "0"="3", "1"="2", "2"="1"))