Using BRMS when the dichotomous outcome is measured with error

I’m an enthusiastic veterinarian researcher on the use of Bayesian GLMM using BRMS package (also a beginner with your package). In my clinical context I need to deal with a binary dichotomous outcome which use an imperfect test. So working on cattle pneumonia I have a test (chest ultrasound) that is not 100% specific and sensitive (we could define the Se/Sp as beta prior definition).
I traditionally used OpenBUGS models which are sometime a pain to adapt vs simple brms syntax.
For this reason I am asking you if this imperfect outcome definition can be implemented in brms.

Please also provide the following information in addition to your question:

• Operating System:
  • brms Version:

Do you mean a beta-binomial model? Explanation to fit this model in brms can be found at https://cran.r-project.org/web/packages/brms/vignettes/brms_customfamilies.html

Yes the model I want to use is a binomial event,
however, the event I measure is a proxy of my condition of interest (that is not 100% accurate)
I study a disease (pneumonia for instance in calves) which is difficult to define per se. we use an imperfect test (ex: chest ultrasound) to assess calves’ status.
so for my dataset the observed Y is chest ultrasound result (1 or 0) and I want to derive regressor on the true disease statuse acounting for my Y imperfection,.
I know that the positive chest ultrasound result can be defined as a case mix of true and false positve: In openbugs I would write my model like this:

Model { for(i in 1:N) {
y[i] ∼ dbern(q[i]) #test result of the individual i
q[i] ¡ <− pi[i]Se+(1-pi[i])(1-Sp) #defines my risk of positive test
logit(pi[i]) <− model] }
#priors for test accuracy parameter Se and Sp
Se ∼ dbeta(a,b)
Sp ∼ dbeta(c,d)