Testing an "omnibus" effect of a variable across the output categories

I’m new to this forum, so I hope I don’t come across as an idiot. :). This seems like such a basic question, but I’m just not confident since I’m new to multinomial models.

It’s a simple situation - one two-level predictor being used to predict which of four categories will be chosen (using brms, family=categorical). I know how to test for a specific response using emmeans and dpar, but is there a way to determine if the predictor had an effect on the distribution of response probabilities (a type of omnibus test) before diving into specific comparisons for each response category?

Here’s some example output

Group-Level Effects: 
~Subject (Number of levels: 40) 
                  Estimate Est.Error l-95% CI u-95% CI Rhat Bulk_ESS Tail_ESS
sd(mu2_Intercept)     1.23      0.15     0.97     1.56 1.00     1524     1944
sd(mu3_Intercept)     0.79      0.10     0.63     1.01 1.00     1728     2334
sd(mu4_Intercept)     1.16      0.14     0.92     1.46 1.00     1521     1893

Population-Level Effects: 
              Estimate Est.Error l-95% CI u-95% CI Rhat Bulk_ESS Tail_ESS
mu2_Intercept     1.23      0.20     0.86     1.63 1.00     1531     1903
mu3_Intercept    -0.25      0.13    -0.50     0.01 1.01     1816     1980
mu4_Intercept    -0.06      0.19    -0.45     0.31 1.00     1721     1832
mu2_Injury1       1.29      0.19     0.91     1.67 1.00     1494     1795
mu3_Injury1       0.21      0.13    -0.04     0.46 1.00     2073     1687
mu4_Injury1       0.34      0.19    -0.02     0.70 1.00     1610     1979

I thought the solution might be in using the hypothesis command:
hypothesis(modelname, “mu2_Injury1 + mu3_Injury1 + mu4_Injury1 = 0”)

But, I’m not confident that this is doing what I want. Any thoughts?