Scalability and Estimate Stability questions

I have some questions concerning developing models with scalability and estimate stability. I am a beginner building my first Stan model. My background is similar to an economics PhD, though not the highly mathematical / econometrics type. My intent is to eventually estimate the model with large datasets of company data (eg, those on the WRDS platform). The nature of the data would be like over 8000 firms in the cross section of each quarter/year and each firm has its series ranging from several years to over 30 years (x 4 for quarters). So there can be over 150,000 observations in the pooled sample.

Given the nature of the data, it seems natural to think in the direction of Hierarchical Partial Pooling like this post by @Bob_Carpenter . The large number of firms and the partial pooling mean that scalability and high dimension in the parameter space are issues to keep in mind in developing the model.

The model will have different components. For example, a linear regression model explaining the reported company earnings (r) using a potentially large list of predictor variables. A second component on misreporting, which includes the decision to misreport or not (M = 1 or 0) and the extent of misreporting (m). At the current infant stage of developing this model, I have not yet connected these variables in a meaningful way. I merely let them be disconnected stochastic variables and focus on finding a way to ensure that as overly simplified as it is, the model can scale up (with reliable estimates) as the number of observations grow.