Interpreting coefficients: standardized variables, converted from log-odds scale

Disclaimer: I’m a beginner, little formal training in statistics.

I’ve run the model quoted in part here, and now have a couple basic questions on the interpretation of the coefficients. The model output for the four key parameters is below:

mean se_mean   sd  2.5%   25%   50%   75% 97.5% n_eff Rhat
base_survival[2] -1.54    0.01 0.22 -1.94 -1.69 -1.54 -1.40 -1.12   730    1
beta_release[1]  -0.08    0.00 0.08 -0.23 -0.13 -0.07 -0.03  0.07  1106    1
beta_release[2]  -0.22    0.00 0.05 -0.32 -0.25 -0.22 -0.18 -0.11   765    1
beta_release[3]   0.33    0.00 0.08  0.17  0.28  0.33  0.39  0.49  1283    1

Where base_survival[2] is the intercept for probability of survival, beta_release[1] is standardized pumping rate (in CFS), beta_release[2] is temperature in C, centered at the mean temp (15.7 degrees), and beta_release[3] is standardized turbidity. I have two questions so far about the interpretation of these coefficients on the probability scale:

1. Before I convert from log-odds to probability by taking the inverse logit (called below as the logistic() function from the rethinking package) of the coefficient value, can the sign of the coefficient tell me anything intuitively? Especially since the sign often switches from negative to positive and vice-versa after conversion, I haven’t been able to wrap my head around what a negative or positive relationship with survival on the scale of log-odds really means.

2. For the standardized variables, does the relationship scale in both directions of the standard deviation? For example, for pumping rate, the resulting change in survival on the probability scale would be:

logistic(-1.54) - logistic(-1.54 - 0.08) = 0.177 - 0.165 = 0.012

… for each increase in 1 standard deviation of pumping rate. Does this mean that if pumping rate were to decrease by two standard deviations, the change in survival would then be: