Covariance issues with Dynamic Factor Model with large N

Hello,
I am fairly new to Stan and I am experimenting with a Bayesian Dynamic Factor Model. The model has a large number of time series, N>75, and I want to estimate K~5 factors that capture most of the variation of these time series. Formally, the model is the following:

Y_t = \Lambda F_t + \Psi Y_{t-1} + \epsilon_t \quad\quad \epsilon \sim N \left(0, R\right)\\ F_t = \Phi F_{t-1} + \nu_t \quad\quad \nu \sim N\left(0, I\right)

Where Y_t is a N \times 1 vector of observations at time t, F_t is a K\times 1 vector of unobserved factors, \Lambda is the N \times K loadings matrix, \Psi and \Phi are VAR(1) transition matrices, \epsilon and \nu are appropriately sized vectors of errors.

My issues are with N>75, when the onion method fails and I cannot start sampling since the covariance matrix is not appropriate and/or contains nan values. Also, I get occasionally the following error

Chain 1: Rejecting initial value:
Chain 1:   Log probability evaluates to log(0), i.e. negative infinity.
Chain 1:   Stan can't start sampling from this initial value.

Strangely enough, though, I also seem not to sample correctly for one component of the onion machinery. Indeed, L ends up containing only constant values and inspecting Sigma I see correlation values which I cannot really interpret compared to observed ones.

Warning messages:
1: In validityMethod(object) :
  The following variables have undefined values:  L[1,2],The following variables have undefined values:  L[1,3],The following variables have undefined values:  L[2,3],The following variables have undefined values:  L[1,4],The following variables have undefined values:  L[2,4],

Now, is there something wrong with my Stan code that I should amend? Is it the onion implementation or some other part that does not check with the model outlined above?

Here is the full stan code I am working on

data {
    int<lower=0>    T;          // Number of time periods