Controlling Stan_glm output

I am confused as to how to minimize output from StanArm in an Rmarkdown file. I am using Regression and Other Stories to teach and reworking examples I have used in the past and ideally I want to not see all the output I see below. I did first search documentation before I posted here. I am a beginner using Stan_glm, (one could argue given my increased workload and family load given the pandemic this was not the time to learn while also teaching, but I was so excited about the new book I wanted to teach with it) . Thank you for your help. I wonder if there is something small I am missing about controlling output.

Student Only Model Using Stan GLM Defaults

lm_stan_default <- stan_glm(Balance ~ Student, data = Credit)
## 
## SAMPLING FOR MODEL 'continuous' NOW (CHAIN 1).
## Chain 1: 
## Chain 1: Gradient evaluation took 2.3e-05 seconds
## Chain 1: 1000 transitions using 10 leapfrog steps per transition would take 0.23 seconds.
## Chain 1: Adjust your expectations accordingly!
## Chain 1: 
## Chain 1: 
## Chain 1: Iteration:    1 / 2000 [  0%]  (Warmup)
## Chain 1: Iteration:  200 / 2000 [ 10%]  (Warmup)
## Chain 1: Iteration:  400 / 2000 [ 20%]  (Warmup)
## Chain 1: Iteration:  600 / 2000 [ 30%]  (Warmup)
## Chain 1: Iteration:  800 / 2000 [ 40%]  (Warmup)
## Chain 1: Iteration: 1000 / 2000 [ 50%]  (Warmup)
## Chain 1: Iteration: 1001 / 2000 [ 50%]  (Sampling)
## Chain 1: Iteration: 1200 / 2000 [ 60%]  (Sampling)
## Chain 1: Iteration: 1400 / 2000 [ 70%]  (Sampling)
## Chain 1: Iteration: 1600 / 2000 [ 80%]  (Sampling)
## Chain 1: Iteration: 1800 / 2000 [ 90%]  (Sampling)
## Chain 1: Iteration: 2000 / 2000 [100%]  (Sampling)

Hi @LauraK, good question! I think this is an example of missing information in our documentation. You should be able to set refresh=0 as an additional argument to avoid printing the iteration updates. Does that work for you?