Trouble with wide CI for ZINB intercepts

I’m new to both Stan and brms, so please bear with me.
I’m struggling to get some certainty about intercepts (both population and group-level) for a Zero-Inflated Negative Binomial model that I plan to use.
The problem shows with deterministically generated test data, and I cannot figure out why the CI for the intercept parameters are so wide. I use an weibull(2, 1) (same as exponential(2), afaik) as prior for the variance within and between groups.

As the data is generated and perfectly balanced, I did expect more certainty in the intercepts.
I interpret the reported intercepts as:

• “Intercept” is the population-level intercept (average across all groups)
  • r_g1[T, Intercept] is the difference for the g1 factor for group T from the population level intercept, common for all g2 groups
  • r_g1:g2[T_R, Intercept] is the additional difference for group R, from the both above intercepts

Please see the attached Rmd file for the problem statement, and a reproducible example.
minimal_example_wide_intercepts.Rmd (5.1 KB)

I suspect that because you have random effects with just two levels, the random effect values are only weakly identified from the intercept. That is, given some true set of parameters, it doesn’t impact the target density too severely to move the intercept up one and both of elements of a random effect vector down one.

Take a look at

summary(posterior_linpred(m, newdata = data.frame(y = 0, A = 0, C = 0, D = 0, g1 = "T1", g2 = "R1")))