Specify priors with consistent implications for multiple factors using brms

I’m working on analyzing some experimental ecological data, where some demographic rate (y) is expected to vary by species and experimental treatment. Let’s say that I have some prior knowledge about the range of y that I would like to use to specify weakly informative priors, but that this knowledge is agnostic to species or treatment. As such, I would like to set priors that yield the same (or similar) distribution of prior expectations for any given combination of species and treatment. Perhaps I’m missing something obvious, but I’ve been struggling to achieve this using the R formula syntax in brms.

Here is some R code to generate synthetic data and simulate prior expectations:

library(brms)
library(tidybayes)
library(ggplot2)

set.seed(505)

# Specify study design
n <- 1000
n_species <- 8
n_treatment <- 2

# Specify coefficients
Intercept <- 0
b_species <- c(0, rnorm(n_species - 1, 0, 1))
b_treatment <- c(0, rnorm(n_treatment - 1, -0.3, 0.5))

# Simulate data
species <- sample(seq(1:n_species), n, replace = TRUE)
treatment <- sample(seq(1:n_treatment), n, replace = TRUE)
df <- data.frame(species, treatment)
logit_mu <- apply(df, 1, function(x) Intercept + b_species[x[1]] + b_treatment[x[2]])
mu <- inv_logit_scaled(logit_mu)
trials <- 30
y <- rbinom(n, trials, mu)
df$species <- as.factor(df$species)
df$treatment <- as.factor(df$treatment)
df$y <- y
df$trials <- trials

# Inspect simulated data
ggplot(df, aes(x = species, y = y, fill = treatment)) +
  geom_boxplot() +
  theme_bw()

# Specify model formula
form <- bf(
  y | trials(trials) ~ species*treatment,
  family = binomial()
)

# Specify priors
priors <- c(
  set_prior("normal(0, 1.5)", class = "Intercept"),
  set_prior("normal(0, 1.5)", class = "b")
)

# Sample from priors
fit_prior <- brm(
  form,
  data = df,
  prior = priors,
  sample_prior = "only"
)

# Prepare new data for prediction
newdf <- expand.grid(