Reparameterizing to avoid low E-BFMI warning

I’m attempting to fit a hierarchical binary logistic regression model, but have received a low E-BFMI warning for all four chains:

## E-BFMI indicated possible pathological behavior:
##   Chain 1: E-BFMI = 0.128
##   Chain 2: E-BFMI = 0.169
##   Chain 3: E-BFMI = 0.179
##   Chain 4: E-BFMI = 0.141
## E-BFMI below 0.2 indicates you may need to reparameterize your model.

I’m quite new to Stan so I’m not really sure where to start with the suggestion to reparameterize my model. (I think) I have used non-centred parameterizations across the board, as well as following the Stan User’s Guide advice to reparameterize the half-Cauchy priors on my SDs and use Cholesky factorization for my LKJ prior:

parameters {
  real alpha0;                            // Intercept
  vector[n_issues] alphaj;                // Issue-specific effects
  real<lower=0,upper=pi()/2> sigma_issue_unif;  // Transformed SD of issue-specific effects
  vector[n_fam] gamma;                    // Random family effects
  real<lower=0,upper=pi()/2> sigma_gamma_unif;  // Transformed SD of family random effects
  cholesky_factor_corr[n_issues] L_Omega; // Cholesky factor of correlation
  real<lower=0,upper=pi()/2> sigma_eta_unif;    // Transformed SD of family-issue-specific effects
  matrix[n_issues,n_fam] z;
}
transformed parameters {
  real<lower=0> sigma_issue;              // SD of issue-specific effects
  real<lower=0> sigma_gamma;              // SD of family random effects
  real<lower=0> sigma_eta;                // SD of family-issue-specific effects
  matrix[n_issues,n_fam] eta;            // Family-issue-specific effects
  sigma_issue = 0.07 * tan(sigma_issue_unif);
  sigma_gamma = 0.07 * tan(sigma_gamma_unif);
  sigma_eta = 0.07 * tan(sigma_eta_unif);
  for (n in 1:n_fam)
    eta[,n] = sigma_eta * L_Omega * z[,n];
}
model {
  alpha0 ~ logistic(0,1);                 // Logistic prior for the intercept