'Rejecting Initial Value' and 'Error Evaluating the Log Probability

Hello All

I am new to Stan and so my apologies if I missed something while posting the problem, where any help will be much appreciated. I am getting the error below, while trying to run STAN

Based on a similar issue posted in a different thread from a few years ago, it mentioned that having a lower bound will help solve the issue. However, a lower bound is included in the code below.

Copy of Error

SAMPLING FOR MODEL ‘bppca’ NOW (CHAIN 1).
Chain 1: Rejecting initial value:
Chain 1: Error evaluating the log probability at the initial value.
Chain 1: Exception: multi_normal_lpdf: LDLT_Factor of covariance parameter is not positive definite. last conditional variance is -21.8925. (in ‘modele0858283940_bppca’ at line 55)

Code Where Stan is Being Called
Nsamples = 1000
Nchains = 3

model_file = "stan_code/bppca.stan"
smod = stan_model(model_file)

D_max = 5
sa.list = list()
log_lik.list = list()
looic.list = list()
for(d in 1:D_max){
	print(d)
	pca_data <- list(Y = Y, N = N, P = P, D = d, Fam =  Fam, Site = Site, ns = ns, nf = nf)
	set.seed(314)
	sa.list[[d]] = sampling(smod, data= pca_data, iter=Nsamples, chains=Nchains,init="random")
	#log_lik.list[[d]] <- extract_log_lik(sa.list[[d]])
	log_lik.list[[d]] <- extract(sa.list[[d]],"log_lik_marg")[[1]]
	looic.list[[d]] = loo(log_lik.list[[d]])
	save(sa.list,log_lik.list,looic.list,file="results/bppca_results.RData")
	print("###############################")
}

Stan Model File

data{
  int<lower=1> N; 	// number of subjects in dataset
  int<lower=1> P; 	// dimension of data
  int<lower=1> D; 	// dimension of latent space
  int<lower=1> ns;	// number of sites
  int<lower=1> nf;	// number of families with more than one member
  int<lower=1> Site[N]; // site ids
  int<lower=0> Fam[N];	// family ids
  vector[P] Y[N]; 	// responses
}
transformed data{
  vector[P] eta;
  eta = rep_vector(0,P);
}
parameters{
  vector[D] Theta[N];
  matrix[P,D] Lambda;