Posterior predictive sampling from a user-defined probability distribution

I have been working on modeling some financial data with Stan and have settled on fitting a skewed generalized t-distribution to best capture the features of the distribution. I lifted the log-probability of this model from this post from 2017 and was able to successfully fit a model to it.

My question is this: with my fit model, how can I go about sampling from the posterior predictive distribution? Thus far with Stan, I have only fit models that have corresponding built-in _rng functions that makes it simple. As far as I’m aware, there’s no analytic form for the CDF of this distribution, so inverse sampling seems like a no-go. Are there suggestions for efficiently sampling from custom distributions like this within Stan?

Thanks in advance for any responses, I’m fairly new to Stan so any help would be appreciated.

The code used is below - I am still iterating on it, but this should be enough to get the idea of the question I’m asking. Also the model itself is quite slow, so any performance suggestions based on the code below would be appreciated as well!

functions {
    real sgt_lpdf(real x, real mu, real s, real l, real p, real q) {
    // Skewed generalised t
    int N;
    real lz1;
    real lz2;
    real v;
    real m;
    real r;
    real out;
    N = dims(x)[1];
    lz1 = lbeta(1.0/p,q);
    lz2 = lbeta(2.0/p,q-1.0/p);
    v = q^(-1.0/p)*((3*l^2+1)*exp(lbeta(3.0/p,q-2.0/p)-lz1)-4*l^2*exp(lz2-lz1)^2)^(-0.5);
    m = 2*v*s*l*q^(1.0/p)*exp(lz2-lz1);
    out = 0;
    r = x-mu+m;
    if (r<0)
        out = out+log(p)-log(2*v*s*q^(1.0/p)*exp(lz1)*(fabs(r)^p /(q*(v*s)^p*(l*(-1)+1)^p)+1)^(1.0/p+q));
    else
        out = out+log(p)-log(2*v*s*q^(1.0/p)*exp(lz1)*(fabs(r)^p /(q*(v*s)^p*(l*(1)+1)^p)+1)^(1.0/p+q));
    return out;
  }
}
data {
    int<lower=0> J;
    vector[J] X;
}
parameters {
    real alpha;
    real<lower=0> sigma;
    real<lower=-1, upper=0> lambda;
    real<lower=1> p;