Posterior predictive checks not matching distribution in multivariate model

I am still a novice, but I am trying to solve a particular problem that I was wondering if someone had advice about this.

I have a data set with three months of average daily elevation use in cattle (and other metrics like slope, distance traveled, distance to water, etc.) across two years. So each cow has ~90 repeated measures of avg daily elevation use within a year. I want to understand the consistency of use across the two years, so I have a multivariate mixed model with elevation year 1 and elevation year 2 as my response variables and things like day (spline), age, pregnancy status, temperature and social network centrality as my predictor variables (screenshots of models attached) - they are specific to only one year. I want to account for this information but also understand their effect on elevation use. All model checks (plotting the model, loo, Rhats, etc.) look great.

The issue is that my posterior draws are not matching up with my data when I check the distribution. My data is apparently multimodal (photos attached of year 1 and year 2 distributions against draws), and the posterior draws are averaging out the modality (photos attached of means). I tried to run a mixture model but ran into some serious issues. I have tried truncation, skew_normal, etc and they still do not match my distribution. My priors are weakly informative with mean 0, std dev 1 since my response variables are scaled. They are sampled from a normal distribution (but perhaps I should change this?) Mostly, I just want to know if the cows are consistent across the years given (or despite?) the fluctuations in their daily movement patterns.

I am using the brms package.

Any advice on how to get the posterior data to match better? How important is this at this stage of just trying to understand consistency? Is there a way to alter my priors and/or the distribution I am using to match the posteriors?