Logit transformation of parameters in non-linear binomial model

I constructed a non-linear binomial model using brms. It estimates true prevalence based on apparent prevalence, the diagnostic test sensitivity and specificity. I use beta priors and identity link, because that way the prior specification is straight-forward. The model works fine, but I want to add a random factor ‘site’ because of pseudoreplication. I looked up this topic: Random-effect specifications for non-linear model,
which seems to be exactly what I need.
A beta prior on the random factor gives me >900 divergent transitions, so I want to try the logit transformation. Unfortunately, I’m a Stan/brms newbie and don’t understand, how to implement it in the model and how to specify the priors after the transformation.

The model with beta prior for site:

mod <- brms(
 bf(Count | trials(total) ~ Tprev * Se + (1 - Tprev ) * (1 - Sp),
   Tprev ~ species + (1|site), 
   Se + Sp ~ 1,
   nl = T), family = binomial(link = 'identity'), data = data, chains = 1, prior = pr, control = list(
   adapt_delta = 0.99))

# priors:
pr <- c( set_prior('beta(1,1)', nlpar = 'Tprev ', ub = 1, lb = 0),
             set_prior('beta(1,1)', class = 'sd', nlpar = 'Tprev ', ub = 1, lb = 0),
             set_prior('beta(10,1)', class = 'b', nlpar = 'Se', ub = 1, lb = 0),
             set_prior('beta(10,1)', class = 'b',  nlpar = 'Sp', ub = 1, lb = 0))

Cheers!

Are you sure that the random effect prior is specified correctly? Since this is the piece of the model that causes the convergence issues when added, it makes sense to start checking whether there is an issue with its specification.