Large Pareto K-values and significant Moran I with CAR structure

I am new to brms and trying to fit a brms model with Beta() distribution and CAR to account for spatial autocorrelation. My response variable represents ecosystem resilience and is a continuous value between 0.0 and 1.0. As I am using spatial data as input, the model has tested significant for spatial autocorrelation (using Moran’s I from both spdep and DHARMa.helpers). Here is my model code when including the CAR term, as well as calculating loo and testing for spatial autocorrelation:

resil.formula.sa <- resil ~ soilSand + slope + twi + fireFreq2015 + elephant + drought2015 + wetness2015 + geology + car(W, gr=ID)
resil.model.sa <- brm(formula = resil.formula.sa,  
                   data = train.df,
                   data2 = list(W=W),
                   family= Beta(link="logit"),
                   warmup = 4000, 
                   iter = 6000, 
                   threads = threading(6),
                   chains = 5, 
                   cores=5,
                   seed = 123,
                   save_pars = save_pars(all = TRUE))

loo.resil <- loo(resil.model.sa, save_psis = TRUE, cores = 16)
bres <- residuals(resil.model.sa, method = "posterior_predict")[,"Estimate"]
moran.test(bres, listW)

When running the the model without the CAR term, all Pareto k values from the loo package are < 0.7. However, when I include the CAR term, I suddenly have A LOT of bad Pareto k values:

Computed from 10000 by 11969 log-likelihood matrix.

Estimate    SE
elpd_loo  29983.7  70.7
p_loo      8879.5  56.7
looic    -59967.4 141.4
------
MCSE of elpd_loo is NA.
MCSE and ESS estimates assume MCMC draws (r_eff in [0.2, 1.6]).

Pareto k diagnostic values:
                         Count Pct.    Min. ESS
(-Inf, 0.7]   (good)     2446  20.4%   118     
   (0.7, 1]   (bad)      8620  72.0%   <NA>    
   (1, Inf)   (very bad)  903   7.5%   <NA>    
See help('pareto-k-diagnostic') for details.