Help with understanding of bayesian inference using GLM and BRMS

Hi,

I am still relatively new to using Bayesian Inference. I use it for the first time now in a real project. I have some surprising findings but I suspect that I maybe made a mistake in the progress. I do not get supervision for this and due to lack of experience I would highly appreciate if you could take a look at what I did. Even if you do not work with BRMS, maybe you could help me by looking if my conceptual understanding is (in)correct. If it helps, I could extract stan code from the model.

I use the following model (BRMS)

# specify formula
f1 <- as.formula("abundance |mi() ~ treatment*time + age_s + mi(covariate) + (1 + time + age_s + mi(covariate)|subject_id)")
f2 <- as.formula("covariate |mi() ~ treatment*time + abundance + age_s + (1 + time + age_s + abundance|subject_id)")
formula <- bf(f1) + bf(f2) + set_rescor(FALSE)

# fit model
brm(
    family = skew_normal(), data = data, formula = formula,
    chains = 4, warmup = 1000,
    control = list(adapt_delta = 0.9999, max_treedepth = 15), prior = c(
      set_prior("normal(0, 2)", class = "b", resp = "abundance"),
      set_prior("exponential(25)", class = "sd", resp = "abundance"),
      set_prior("normal(0, 10)", class = "Intercept", resp = "abundance"), 
      set_prior("lkj(2)", class = "cor"),             
      set_prior("normal(0, 2)", class = "b", resp = "covariate"),
      set_prior("exponential(25)", class = "sd", resp = "covariate"),
      set_prior("normal(0, 10)", class = "Intercept", resp = "covariate")
    )
  )

Outcome = Continuous measure of bacterial abundance. For simplicity just assume it is any continuous outcome.

Treatment = “yes” or “no”
Time = “pre” or “post”
Age = continuous age standardized
Covariate = Continuous