Fit of exponential decay in STAN and PYMC3 -- optimisation, performance, priors

Hello,
I was playing around with some fits of some radioactive decay using PYMC3 and PySTAN/STAN. I am showing here some dummy data to know our target. The problem is that STAN complains about the model parametrisation but PyMC3 doesn’t and I wonder if I can do better. I would have two questions.

1. I am a bit confused about the vector and real in STAN. I use here vectors but I have seen the same written with reals and it confuses me. What is the difference? And how would I adjust it if I had multilevel model (i.e. more measurements from different sources which should all follow the same equation)?
  2. I used both Normal and Poisson distribution. I believe that Poisson makes more sense if we consider the nature but gives worse results. I am still quite new to modelling and choosing priors, would anyone have any thoughts/ideas to what to use and what is better?

The simple decay usually follows the following equation: y = a \cdot e^{-k\cdot t}, where k is the kinetic constant, t time, y is the amount of the substance at a given time and a is just some constant.
Data:

import arviz as az
import matplotlib.pyplot as plt
import numpy as np
import pandas as pd
import pymc3 as pm

a = 5
k1 = 1.3
x_test = np.linspace(1,10,20)
y_test = a*np.exp(-k1*x_test)

#plt.plot(x_test, y_test)
#plt.scatter(x_test, y_test)

For PyMC3 and normal priors I used the following code:

RANDOM_SEED = 8927

# fit the model:
with pm.Model() as test_exp_normal:
    a = pm.Normal("a", 10, 3)
    k1 = pm.Lognormal("k1", 0.5, 0.2)

lam = a * pm.math.exp(-k1 * x_test)

obs = pm.Normal("y", lam, observed=y_test)
    trace_test_normal = pm.sample()
    test_prior_normal = pm.sample_prior_predictive()

az.summary(trace_test_normal, kind="stats", round_to=2)

giving me a=9.38 \pm 2.74 and k=1.77 \pm 0.30. The priors look reasonable, the chains are mixed, the predictions look like this (97 % hdi):