Expanding population estimate from single site to multiple. Adding multiple sites gives error 'Ill-typed arguments supplied to infix operator /."

I am very new to Stan, and hopefully this is a simple newb error. As part of a larger hierarchical model, I am estimating population size (PE) at multiple sites. I have no way to track individual captures, so this is based on a multiple census mark recapture Schnabel estimate:
\hat{PE}=\frac{\sum{C_t*M_t}}{R_t}
where C_t is the number of captures during sampling event t, M_t is the number of marked individuals at large before sampling event t, and R_t is the number of recaptures in sampling event t.

I can successfully run population estimates for one lake at a time with this model:

data {
  // number of sampling events
  int<lower=0> T;
  // vector of catch at time t * marks out at time t
  array[T] int CtMt;
  // recaps at each sampling event t
  array[T] int Rt;
}

// The parameters accepted by the model. 
parameters {
  // PE can't be an integer because Stan, so real parameter with lower limit of sum of recaps
  real<lower=(sum(Rt))> PE;
}

// Rearranged Schnaebel as Poisson process
model {
  sum(Rt)~poisson(sum(CtMt)/PE);

PE~gamma(0.001, 0.001);

}

When I try to expand to estimating PEs for multiple sites, the model looks like this and throws an error:

data {
  // total number of lakes
  int<lower=1> L;

// array (because integer) of catch at sampling event t * marks at large at
  //time t
  // data now has one row per lake instead of one row per sampling event--
  //condensed into sum CtMt and sumRt
  array[L] int sumCtMt;
  array[L] int sumRt;

}

parameters {
  // I want one estimate of PE for each lake L
  // where I'm stuck: How do I index lakes with multiple observations? 
  //Maybe just calculate it first--one row per lake with sum(CtMt), sum(Rt)
  // int parameters not allowed
  real<lower=sumRt[L]> PE[L];
}

// The model to be estimated. 
model {