Errors running cv_varsel , and a search terms question

Hi all,

I am a PhD student using brms to run mixed models to understand the effect of parental factors on the fertility of eggs. My model currently looks like this - understanding the effect ion maternal and paternal ages, ages as quadratic effects, inbreeding coefficients and interactions between age and inbreeding coefficient for each parent.

model_dev <- brm(Fertile ~ 
	#linear fixed effects   
                Pair.Inbreeding + 
	#quadratic fixed effects
                   I(Dam.age.years^2) + I(Sire.age.years^2) +
	#interactive fixed effects
                   Sire.Inbreeding*Sire.age.years + Dam.Inbreeding*Dam.age.years +
	#random effects
                   (1|Sire.Studbook.ID) + (1|Dam.Studbook.ID)+
                   (1|Lay.Year) + (1|Location),
                 data = data_dev_sc,
                 family = "bernoulli",
                 prior = priors_dev,
                 iter = 30000,
                 control=list(adapt_delta=0.99),
                 cores = 8,
                 sample_prior = TRUE,
                 seed = 13579)

Based on other research and with the help of other forum members, I have now successfully set my priors are as follows:

priors_dev <- c(set_prior("normal(0,5)", class = "b", coef = "Dam.age.years"),
            set_prior("normal(-5,5)", class = "b", coef = "Sire.age.years"),
            set_prior("normal(0,10)", class = "b", coef = "Sire.Inbreeding"),
            set_prior("normal(0,10)", class = "b", coef = "Dam.Inbreeding"),
            set_prior("normal(-40,20)", class = "b", coef = "Pair.Inbreeding"),
            set_prior("normal(0,5)", class = "b", coef = "IDam.age.yearsE2"),
            set_prior("normal(0.5,5)", class = "b", coef = ā€œISire.age.yearsE2"))

After running the model, I am wanting to do variable selection using projpredā€™s cv_varsel, but have been hitting the following error:

Error in updateGlmerDevfun(devfun, glmod$reTrms, nAGQ = nAGQ) :