CompileCode error after installation in Win 10

Dear list,
I am new to Stan and have recently installed “rstan” for the first time following the instruction provided here: RStan Getting Started · stan-dev/rstan Wiki · GitHub

The installation run with no issues, but I can’t get the “8school” example working, as I keep receiving the following error:

Error in compileCode(f, code, language = language, verbose = verbose) :
Compilation ERROR, function(s)/method(s) not created! In file included from C:/Users/matti/Documents/R/win-library/3.6/BH/include/boost/random/detail/integer_log2.hpp:19:0,
from C:/Users/matti/Documents/R/win-library/3.6/BH/include/boost/random/detail/int_float_pair.hpp:26,
from C:/Users/matti/Documents/R/win-library/3.6/BH/include/boost/random/exponential_distribution.hpp:27,
from C:/Users/matti/Documents/R/win-library/3.6/BH/include/boost/random/gamma_distribution.hpp:25,
from C:/Users/matti/Documents/R/win-library/3.6/StanHeaders/include/stan/math/prim/mat/prob/dirichlet_rng.hpp:5,
from C:/Users/matti/Documents/R/win-library/3.6/StanHeaders/include/stan/math/prim/mat.hpp:292,
from C:/Users/matti/Documents/R/win-library/3.6/StanHeaders/include/stan/math/rev/mat.hpp:12,
from C:/Users/matti/Documents/R/win-library/3.6/StanHeaders/include/stan/math.hpp:4,

I am working with RStudio (1.2.5001) in Windows 10:

• R 3.6.1;
  • RTools 3.5;
  • rstan 2.19.2;
  • StanHeader 2.19.0;
  • rstantools 2.0.0.
  • I have installed RTools 3.5

Running

pkgbuild::has_build_tools(debug = TRUE)

returns TRUE, so my understanding is that the C++ toolchain is properly installed.

My .R/Makevars.win contains:

CXX14FLAGS=-O3 -march=native -mtune=native
CXX11FLAGS=-O3 -march=native -mtune=native

CXX14FLAGS=-O3 -march=native -mtune=native
CXX11FLAGS=-O3 -march=native -mtune=native

I have searched this and other forums for suggestions (downgrading rstan version, R, modifying Makevars.win) but none worked for me so far.