Calculating log likelihood for hierarchical negative binomial model

I am making a hierarchical negative binomial model and now I also want to compute the log likelihood to be able to compute the waic etc.

My model and generated quantities blocks now looks like the following:

model {
  mu ~ normal(alpha, sigma_mu);
  sigma_mu ~ normal(0, 1);
  alpha ~ normal(log(4), 1);
  beta ~ normal(-0.25, 1);
  inv_phi ~ normal(0, 1);
  y ~ neg_binomial_2_log(mu[ID] + beta * catalogue_price, phi);
} 
  generated quantities {
  int y_rep[N];
  int y_pred[N];
  vector[N] log_lik;
  for (n in 1:N) {
    real eta_n = mu[ID[n]] + beta * catalogue_price[n];
    y_rep[n] = neg_binomial_2_log_rng(eta_n, phi);
    log_lik[n] = neg_binomial_2_lpmf(y_rep[n] | eta_n, phi);
  }

}

Since, I am completely new to Stan I doubt whether the neg_binomial_2_lpmf() function is the correct one for the computation of the log likelihood. But is this correct?
Could someone maybe also explain what the differences are between the distribution functions such as neg_binomial_2_log, neg_binomial_2_lpmf and neg_binomial_2_cdf(). I am not completely sure whether I understand the usage correctly.

Many thanks in advance!

Stan functions manual 2.18. NegBinomial and NegBinomial2 are in section 13.

I donā€™t see a neg_binomial_2_log. I think you may be wanting to use an _rng function to generate y_rep[n], like this:

y_rep[n] = neg_binomial_2_rng(eta_n, phi);

neg_binomial_2_lpmf(ints y | reals mu, reals phi): The negative binomial probability mass of n given location mu and precision phi.

neg_binomial_2_cdf(ints n, reals mu, reals phi): The negative binomial cumulative distribution function of n given location mu and precision phi.