Assigning prior seperately

Hello,
I am very new in Bayesian and I find it really amazing. I have the same error and it brought me here.
I don’t know if I am allowed to ask my question here or I have to go and post it somewhere else.
I am using stan_glmer and I have 31 predictors, both numerical and categorical.

How do I assign priors individually? Let me elaborate.
Say, I have predictor A which is numerical and my prior is normal(.5,.1) and categorical variable B with this prior: B~ normal(location(.5,.5,.5), scale=c(.1,.1,.1)) and predictor C~normal(location=c(0,.2), scale=c(.1,.1))
Is it possible? Will I get an appropriate result? if I write it like this:
a.persisted.no=normal(-3, .3)
b.sex.male=normal(.5, .10)
c.Acad_Prog.art=normal(location = c(.5, .5, .5, .5,.5,.5,.5),
scale = c(.02,.02,.02,.02,.02,.02,.02))
my.prior= c(a.persisted.no, b.sex.male, c.Acad_Prog.art)

Bayes.00= stan_glmer(Retained~ Persisted + SEX+
(1|Acad_Prog)
,data = Full[which(Full$Status==“Train”),],
prior= my.prior, prior_intercept = normal(2, .3),
family = binomial(link = “logit”), chains = 1)

If I have a categorical variable with 6 levels, do I assign a multinomial distribution with 6 levels or 5 levels, as one of the levels is my reference. I assume 6.
I have read the help in rstanarm but I can’t find my answer.
Will you please help me?

The first thing almost works but not quite. You can do

my_prior_mean <- c(-3, rep(.5, times = 8))
my_prior_sd <- c(.3, .1, rep(.02, times = 7))
Bayes_00 <- stan_glmer(..., prior = normal(my_prior_mean, my_prior_sd))