Multilevel modelling: questions about model design

Hey
I’m new to multilevel modelling (and stan), so these are (hopefully) basic questions.
If this is not the right forum for these questions, feel free to point to a more fitting place. :)
I allready posted a similar question here, but I think I was making it too complex so I try to clear up some more basic things first :)

The data:
I have a S subjects that each gets 3 (T) treatments (A, B, C).
The responsiveness of the subject to a treament is measured.
There are several measuments per subject.
Subject will have a different baselevel of response independent of treatment.
(Subject 1 will have a different response to treatment A compared to subject 2, even if treamtent A has no effect on both)
Most subjects probably show no difference in response to the 3 treatments.
If a subject respond, it probably has a different response to the 3 treatments.

The scientific question:
I’m interested which subject show a differential response and for which pair of treatments.
So this is a mulltiple comparison problem.

The multilevel model:
After searching for examples my first take was having a random effect on the subject-treatment interaction
y \tilde{} subject_s + (1 | subject_s:treatment_t)
with subject:treatment \tilde{} N(0, \sigma_s)
So a \sigma for each subject.

My questions:

1. Does this model look reasonable for my problem?
    I understood from Gelman,2012 that multilevel modelling takes care of the multi comparison problem.
    Is this assumption valid in my case since I have diferent \sigma_s for different subjects?

2. I was wondering what the implications would be of 1 shared \sigma for all subjects instead of a \sigma_s for each subject?
    I was considering it because I was wondering if I’m not neglecting variance information from the other subject by choosing a different \sigma_s for each subject.

3. Would a more complex model be more appropriate? I could model subject_s also as a random effect.