Error in stanc - c++ exception (unknown reason)

[Please include Stan program and accompanying data if possible]

Hello,

I’m fairly new to Stan and I’m trying to estimate a factor stochastic volatility model , but I get the following error message

> fit <- stan(file = "2DimFactor.stan",data = dat,chains = 1)
Error in stanc(file = file, model_code = model_code, model_name = model_name,  : 
  c++ exception (unknown reason)

I don’t know how to interpret this error. Is there something wrong with my code, is it a problem with the compiler?

I have seen this error before in other questions but I have not managed to find the solution to my problem.

Stan code for my model:

//2 dim factor model

data {
  int<lower=0> n; // Sample size
  int<lower=0> p; // Number of time series
  matrix[p,n] y;  // data
}

parameters {
  vector[n] h_std; //standardized factors
  matrix[p,n] x_std; //standardized idiosyncratic processes
  vector[p] beta; //loading matrix (vector in this case)
  int<lower=-1,upper=1> phi_h; 
  int<lower=0> sigma_h; 
  vector<lower=-1,upper=1>[p] phi_x; 
  vector[p] mu_x; 
  vector<lower = 0>[p] sigma_x; 
}

transformed parameters {
  matrix[p,n] x; //indiosyncratic processes
  vector[n] h;   // factor volatility

//Scale with standard deviation
  h = h_std * sigma_h;
  h[1] = h[1]/sqrt(1 - square(phi_h));
  for (t in 2:n)
    h[t] = h[t] + phi_h*h[t-1];
}

//Scale with standard deviation
  for(t in 1:p){
    for(i in 1:n)
    x[t,] = x[t,]*sigma_x[t];
    x[t,] = x[t,] + mu_x[t];
    x[t,1] = x[t,1]/sqrt(1 - square(phi_x[t]));
  }
  for(t in 2:n){
    for(i in 1:p){
      x[i,t] = x[i,t] + phi_x(i)*(x[i,t-1] - mu_x(i));
    }
  }

}

model {
  //Prior parameters 
  int B_beta = 1; 
  int b_mu = 0; 
  int B_mu = 100; 
  int a_0 = 20; 
  int b_0 = 1.5; 
  int B_sigma = 1;

//Covariance matrix for observations as function of parameters
  matrix[p,p] Sigma;

//Prior sigma_h